Thanks to Project Reel.
I haven't done this before, but I get that in this, as in everything, there is no right way.
Thank God. Because I know I have too many commas in that last sentence.
It's Sunday night and I am exhausted. It was a LONG week.
It's amazing all that happened in one week.
We really came together as a team.
Then there was a breakdown on Thursday.
But we made it through.
And honestly, I am glad we had that on Thursday, because on Saturday we were rockstars.
There we were, at a laundramat at 5:30 am.
When my alarm went off at 4:30 I said "What the hell am I doing? This is crazy"
But after some really shitty 7-11 coffee, I was able to come to.
I was in charge of sound and editing this week.
Am in charge of sound and editing. The editing has not even begun yet.
It was challenging. We were at a laundramat that people were using. So we were dealing with all the SOUNDS that are home to the world of laundry.
Coins from the machine. Washers whirling. Water rushing. Dryers Tumbling. Things dropping. Babies crying...Oy.
But we did it.
I had a thought at the end of the day that what I could do is create a soundtrack of sorts at the beginning of the movie, with all the different sounds of the laundry. And make it like a song. That way, the audience is in tune with it immediately, then they can be with it in the film.
I'll keep you posted as the editing begins!
The actors yesterday kicked ass.
I am excited to act in my film.
I hope I don't pull director tomorrow.
I want to pull documentarian.
I have another GuS soda gig next Saturday, and that would give me the freedom I need to do that event.
I had to leave the shoot yesterday and head straight to an event at the Fox lot. I got home at 11:30. Yesterday kicked my ass. Thank God we didn't have to shoot today. I slept till NOON! And am still exhausted! It's nearly 10 and I am off to bed. My challenge during this is going to be juggling everything. And I really need to create a structure with my day job. I am learning that with structure, comes freedom.
Ok.
See you later!
fran
No comments:
Post a Comment